President to administer oath of office to Province Chiefs at 4 pm today

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Kathmandu, Jan 19 (RSS): President Bidya Devi Bhandari is scheduled to administer the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed Province Chiefs at a special ceremony at the President House, Shital Niwas, at 4pm today, the Office of the President has stated.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers on Wednesday had fixed the temporary centres of the provinces for carrying out the administrative works as well as decided to recommend to the President the names of the Province Chiefs.

The government had assigned Prof Dr Govinda Bahadur Tumbahang as the Chief of Province No 1, Ratneshwar Lal Kayastha as the Chief of Province No 2, Ms Anuradha Koirala as the Chief of Province No 3, Baburam Kunwar as the Chief of Province No 4, Umakanta Jha as the Chief of Province No 5, Durga Keshar Khanal as the Chief of Province No 6 and Mohan Raj Malla as the Chief of Province No 7.

NOTE: The information regarding video is based on videos found on different YouTube channels and other online platforms. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. We do not guarantee the truth and facts regarding the video. If you find anything harmful or violating please consult the respective video maker/publisher.


Comments are closed.